Archive for December 8th, 2008

08
Dec
08

The Weekend 12-6-08

Usually i dont blog about my personal day and day out life.  But that might change as i rant more and try to get more involved with my blog as my outlet.

This weekend taught me a few things. I met some good people. WUT up Tasha and Ashley!! Look forward to making some amazing art together! Also Much Love to AI!! It felt good to meet people who have passions and hunger for some of the same interest at yourself. And are go-getter’s. Also that can relate to your mission to “survive” in Los Angeles. Its also great when you see chances not to just work with these people but establish meaningful friendships in the future.

With that said. i have been feeling a very big lack of “Go-Getter’s” in my life. I love my friends and family. But i find myself alone when im ready to go get things in my life. But sometimes its good to have that company. It is good to have a team. You are the company you keep. So thats something im going to address soon and make some adjustments. Also when you kick it with real people, you start to see things around you that arent real. They are exposed to you. Its just time to make some changes, which will suck for some people, but im not selfish enough.

With that said, hope everybody had a great weekend. Im waiting for a new battery charger for my point in shoot so i can make the blog better and capture more of my personal life. Also my squad won our semi-final game, which was the biggest game in the past 4 years for us. My boys stepped up. I hope they can start believing in themselves more on and off the court. Alot of us are just sleeping on our talents and abilities. What a shame. But championships next week!! A true test is if you can duplicate the results!!

Clipper game tonight, and another meeting with an Agency (L.A. Models) Model that wants to work with me. Time to play with the big boys! or girls! lol

08
Dec
08

Cadillac Records

I had seen a few commercials about this movie, but didnt know it was out. A friend i was with suggested we go see it. Im Glad i saw this, because im a ETTA JAMES fan. Beyonce did a good job acting. I wish they used the original Etta James songs instead of having Beyonce sing them in the movies. But she executive produced it, so what do you expect.

But with that said, i enjoyed Mos Def’s short performance. He always cracks me up. Adrian Brody as usual played his character great. And the kid from Stomp The Yard, stepped up and played Little Johnny great.

Must See Movie!!




December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031