Archive for December 10th, 2008

10
Dec
08

New Bumps….

Its Tuesday and for the uneducated buffoons, new music comes out on Tuesday usually. Well this week has 2 great releases (i have listened to both today, well Common i have had the Promo album for 2 weeks. And i pay for all my music *rhapsody*) Anyways, Out of these two i never thought i would say this, but Musiq Soulchilds new album is my favorite.

I love commons but Musiq’s is just a better listen for me. I am a big fan of his writing style (or team of writers). Very realistic lyrics on all his albums. A few songs are ……..out the box (crunk style, rock style) but i can just skip those….lol My tracks are MoneyRight , SoBeautiful, and  Special but the rest of the album is solid.

Commons album is dope. I’m not stuck on him being the old Common from Like Water For Chocolate. I have moved on. I love that he pushes the limits with new and different sounds. Actually i find Electric Circus to be one of my favorite Common albums. Anywho, I love this album with songs like Punch Drunk Love  and Sex 4 Suga to go along with the leading singles Universal Mind Control and Announcement, this is a good common album. I will go out and get the hard copy version of this CD because i like the artwork (only time i buy a cd now is if i like the artwork, otherwise i pay 15 a month to listen all i want).




December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031